Page 1 of 2
So I started out with a very crappy Rogue Lx205B 5 string Bass.

Then i took everything off it (including paint)!

Here's the back

Then comess.... MAGNETIC PRIMER!!!! (Yes that's a sesame street magnet on it)

Then i filled in the J-bass pickup slot since i only plan on keeping the P-bass pickup with a volume knob.
Here it is not sanded yet.

Then Here it is sanded

Then I filled in the knobs

And put primer on my headstock

I plan to spray paint it green next week!! What do you guys think? Green or another Color?
I just ordered new pickups off ebay a second ago. I'm still saving up for a soldering iron (I'm 13 and this is my first build/mod). I plan to have only a volume knob.
SO..
WHAT DOES UG THINK SO FAR????
well i say nice job mate. seems killer so far. now just add two feet to that top horn

if it was mine id do that regardless
People in the pit take my post way too seriously.

MyAnimeList
7-String Legion

If you have a question PM me and I will always get back to you.
Last edited by Deadlock Riff at Jun 11, 2010,
Quote by Deadlock Riff
well i say nice job mate. seems killer so far. no just add two feet to that top horn

Yea I know an odd shape but the cheapest 5 string i could find a year ago.
It's not that bad besides pickups and the neck. I'm planning on this being my first refret job once i get enough money to buy tools.
Now all I need to buy is Paint, solder iron and related materials, volume pot, and then refretting gear.
Quote by salgala2000

Now all I need to buy is Paint, solder iron and related materials, volume pot, and then refretting gear.

refretting gear is 9 times out 10 gonna cost ya mate.

MyAnimeList
7-String Legion

Quote by Deadlock Riff

Yes I know but I want to be able to refret other instruments in the future so I might as well get the gear and learn how now. I could buy a new neck for the same price as tools but I want to learn how to do it myself.