Ive been looking up Top Ten Bassists etc, and Johnny Christ's name keeps coming up. I don't understand why. I can't even hear his bass in most of the 50-ish songs I have. Somebody explain why, is it just because he is just in a7x???
FISH ON!!!!

Quote by Derk'ed
Women love it better with fingers. Treat a bass like a woman. Fingers or piece of plastic?

(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
He's ok, definitely not top ten
Gear
Ibanez GSA60
Jackson DXMGT
Schecter Hellraiser Tempest
Ibanez S470 DXQM
ESP LTD Deluxe EC-1000
Crate Halfstack and Crate 50W Tube Head
Boss MT-2, CH-1, CS-3, NS-2, & Cry Baby
Crate XT65R
Listen to him live. Just because he's mixed out on the albums doesn't mean he's not a solid bassist. As much as I like him as a bassist I don't think he's top ten though.
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
Top ten bassist lists are all subjective and opinionated, and there is no way to tell what criteria are used to determine the spots (technical skill, creativity, popularity, etc.).

More on topic, Johnny Christ is a solid bassist. He's not the greatest, but he's not bad.
Composite Aficionado

Spector and Markbass
People like him because he's in Avenged Sevenfold and they're a fun band to listen to.
I pride myself on my humility.
if you listen to sounding the seventh trumpet he is not mixed out at all and he has some really good bass lines
RIP lowlife (fort wayne) the best crappy crusty punk band ever!
Quote by jazz_rock_feel
I've never even heard of him. Feel better?

Snap.

I realised why I'd never heard of him when I read the rest of the thread and read which band he was from.

I think I'll remain ignorant.
Now surely being a solid bass player shouldn't make you stand out.
In my opinion that should be a given if he is a professional musician.