Guys, I've been playing for 18 months or so, initially on acoustic and then onto electric, I practice on average 2 hours a day and some days I'll play for 6 to 8 hours straight. Progress has been good and quick probably due to the time I put in.

Now compared to most of you lot I'm ancient, I'm 38 and I only started playing as personal challenge after after having loads of spare time after retiring from a sport, I initially only had a long term goal of playing at BBQ's and stuff but I passed that stage a long time ago. But a few weeks ago I was asked to jam with an old mate who has been playing for 20 odd years and his mate who has previously been in bands that have done some serious shit, both of them were looking at forming a band. Anyway I felt it would be a little too much too early so I declined which I sort of regret now.

But it got me thinking about what I really want out of it and the more I play the electric the more I realise it's more of a band instrument than an acoustic and to get the most out of it you need other instruments around you. But I feel a little bit of a "grandad" for being 38 and even thinking about joining a band.

Question: Should I forget about this "episode" and retire to Dorset with my pipe and slippers or go for it and risk looking like Francis Rossi in my spandex trousers and pony tail?
Nothing wrong with being old and in a band.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/LYZyCdp.gif[/img]

Quote by CrossBack7
Momie's like not even a real person, just an asian, lesbian spirit.
Billie-Joe Armstrong is about 40. He seems to be doing fine.

Just don't use him as a role model.
You're = You are
Your = Belongs to you

There = Not here
Their = Belongs to them
They're = They are
Thx.

Quote by Tim the Rocker
Good grammar is like sex. It feels good.
If you don't, you might regret it for the rest of your life. That's like, two or three weeks of solid regret.
I'LL PUNCH A DONKEY IN THE STREETS OF GALWAY
Quote by whalepudding