Hi,

I have started playing the guitar for about 6, 7 months, I still can't play the F chord where you have to lay your index across the first fret, the sound is either mute or buzz. Is there a way to overcome this?

Thanks for your helps,

Kenny
Just keep practising, try to develope more strength in your fingers. It comes with time.
Quote by apple_apple
oh my god! guitarViking is a genius... respect !!!

I'm GuitarViking! Don't you forget it!
Try making that same chord on higher frets..
Quote by JeanMi36
Back when I was a teen, I was making out with this girl, when I had the bright idea of putting my hand inside her panties.

She had her period.

I'm scarred for life
the day i started playing power chords i had no problem with the F (the D was harder somehow) and that was because ive been doing martial arts for half a decade, so the strength was there.

all you have to do is keep practicing and the strength will come slowly
but do you want it fast someone told me this trick:

take your guitar and make the F chord, then remove all other fingers except the one that barre all the strings, and sit down in the sofa and watch TV for an hour
do that for a week and you will have no problems
(although it will hurt the first days, and you MUST make stretching once in a while, every 5 minutes, to avoid too much pressure)
its to build strength