Hi guys, newbie here. I've been slowing building a home studio, buying mics and just a built a pretty fast computer for it now I'm looking for an audio interface and the m audio fast track ultra 8r seems to be what I'm looking for. I want to be able to record a whole band playing at once for a rough draft of songs or to record jam sessions and then plan on recording each instrument individually and mixing it all together for the final product. I just want a second opinion on this interface before I shell out $500.00 for it, so does the fast track ultra sound good for my needs? Thanks!
it looks pretty good read some good reviews and some videos
my freind has one he says ifs very stable
jackson dk2 2008
hamer xt sunburst qt
epiphone g400
peavey vk212
morley p wah
behringer pb1000
dige bm
big muff ny
behringer dc 9 comp
member of the Jackson/Charvel Owners Club

£8.50/58fund for a ROCKTRON HUSH SUPER C PEDAL
i have a smaller fast track that i use and i love it but if you're looking to do a whole band you might want a few more imputs because mic-ing a drum set will take up a good amount of your imputs if done correctly
go for it!

Originally Posted by anonymus
I voted "evolutionism", though. Cuz you know... it's sciencey.

Originally Posted by anonymus
We were all created by God...
As Monkeys...
Then evolved.
End Debate.
I figured that 8 inputs might not be enough to get the best recording of a whole band when were just playing and improvising but the drums will have 5 inputs when we record as a whole band(guitar,bass vocal will take up the other 3) so I plan on recording each instrument individually when we do a final product, I just like to record us improvising as a band and then go back to listen to it and make notes of the parts I like to add to a final version of a song. Thanks for your input guys, I will definitely be buying this now.
i usually go for m-audio stuff, but this might be better for $500.