Hey musicians,
im looking for double humbuckers dimarzio pick up to replace my sh-2 and sh-4 on Ibanez RG320 Japan.
Which models of humbuckers dimarzio should I buy for neck and bridge? considering that I've never tried dimarzio before. I'm done with seymour duncan on ibanez, it didnt sound as good for Basswood body.
I'd appreciate your answers, thanks.
genres? amp? sounds you like?
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Studio
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul
-Ibanez S470
-PRS SE Custom

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus

Pickups:
Guitarforce
MHD
I'd suggest Dimarzio Blaze or D Activators. They also have some john Petrucci model that sounds amazing but i forget the name of it :P

I say Blazes or D activator for the Bridge and D activators, Evos, or the John Petrucci ones in the neck.
Without knowing the genres you play, I'm just going to sugget the old tone zone in the bridge and air norton in the neck. Cant go wrong with that combo, regardless of what you play.
Quote by guitarmack1
Without knowing the genres you play, I'm just going to sugget the old tone zone in the bridge and air norton in the neck. Cant go wrong with that combo, regardless of what you play.

+1
G&L Legacy
Gibson SG Standard
Ibanez RG20thDY
Ibanez RG25thFP
Agile Septor Elite 727
Fender Evil Twin / Mesa 412
EVH 5150 III Mini / Avatar 212

Dunno what you play and what amp you have?

I'll suggest Super Distortion and PAF Pro combo.
Damn it! Disable can't use disable to disable Disable's disable because disable's disable has already been disabled by Disable's disable!
Need to know the amp you are using.
Quote by Blompcube
it's so cool to hate Gibson, even the federal Department of Justice hates them.

( )( )
( . .) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
C('')('') signature to help him gain world domination.