Ok so i recently started playing in C-standard on my Alexi- 200 (love the tones) and i cannot find the god damn strings i bought when i first got the guitar.

The local guitar center gave me a 7 string set on accident when i was getting 12-56's and having the 60 gauge on the low string is PERFECT for this tuning, i think it was a 10-60 7 string set D'Addario but i CANNOT find this set on any website and i really want this set or a set similar to it (13-60). Any suggestions people? i've checked Guitar Center's site and MusiciansFriend
I use a D'Addario 10-59 for B-Standard. They have it at Guitar Center. I've never managed to get a 60, even though I want it. I hate not having a baritone...
I couldn't find 7 string 10-60's or 6 string 13-60's, but I did find 6 string 10-60's here
Gear:
Guitars: ESP/LTD EC-400, Ibanez GRX20, Washburn D-10 M/TWR
Amp: Peavey Vypyr 75
Pedals: Digitech Whammy, Boss DS-1, Boss CH-1, Sanpera I

YDG!?
Im looking for a Wound 3rd string, this is a BEAUTIFUL set and its a pity i can't find it

edit: i can't even find the set on the D'addario site... its very very odd but i'm almost for certain it was D'Addario, 10-13-17-26-36-52-60? i'm guessing? i am trying to compare sizing based on some of the singles i have sitting around
Last edited by 666IronDeth666 at Jun 14, 2010,
The jazz medium 13s have a wound 3rd, I use it for drop C on my EC1000 (shorter scale)
Alvarez dreadnought
Gibson SG
EC-1000
Homemade Strat (seymour duncan classic stack p/ups)
Vox Tonelab (original desktop model) with full board footswitch
Vox AD50
Jim dunlop sell a Zakk Wylde Set that go
'10 13 17 36 52 60'

But that jump between the D and the G is monsterous.
- Ibanez S470 (2004)
- late 70's vintage Fender Stratocaster (USA)
- VOX VT100 Amp
- Digitech Whammy Pedal
- Weeping Demon Wah Pedal
- Visual Sound Volume Pedal
- MXR Micro Amp
This eBay store is where i get my custom gauge strings from, they're pretty reliable, and have loads of different types.