I'm new to bass and i'd quite like to accumulate a small pedal board in order to give my sound a bit more spice....
no real budget at the moment just avoid going above £200

and also demo videos would be nice
Last edited by AICfreak at Jun 15, 2010,
BOSS fuzz pedals man. around 100.
Spoon + Pen = Spen
Quote by HJS >.>
What would be the best bass string size to play something like Slipknot

Quote by Brad_Bassist
No strings. If you're playing Slipknot, you don't deserve strings.
yeah fuzz, boss is good, i prefer MXR though
a tuner pedal is always nice
chorus and wah perhaps?
"The man that hath no music in himself, nor is not moved with concord of sweet sounds, is fit for treasons, stratagems, and spoils. The motions of his spirit are dull as night, and his affections dark as Erebus. Let no such man be trusted."
I would probably go with a Multi-effects pedal of some kind. That way you get a wide varierty of things to play with, and you can see what you use, what you don't. In the future when you know what you want you can get the single pedal equivilents.

That's what I would do, especially when you really don't know what you want or need.
Quote by Captain Insano
I would probably go with a Multi-effects pedal of some kind. That way you get a wide varierty of things to play with, and you can see what you use, what you don't. In the future when you know what you want you can get the single pedal equivilents.

That's what I would do, especially when you really don't know what you want or need.

Normally i'm not a fan of multi-effects pedals, however this sounds like a good idea in your case. In my opinion this is one of your best options.
So that with good courage we say, “The Lord is my helper. I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

-Hebrews 13:6
i have an electro harmonix big muff (for the 6 string) and a regular cry baby, will that be adequate for bass playing or will i need something different?
Bass Big Muff Pi, and maybe a compressor.

Ibanez SR506BM