So I've been around here for quite awhile, self-taught a lot of what I know from UG. So I come to the pit for life assistance ( smart eh? ) here it goes. I just went through a rough break-up with my girl of 3 years ; guess she is deciding she wants to be free and all that great non-sense. We're young, I'm 19 and she's 21. I also came out of a band of 5 years last year ( about a year and a half ) and have got nothing going on. I'm currently going to Houston Community College and i feel like my life is a tired bore of shit.

Los Angeles has always been my "city" ( considering I look up to bands like Guns and Crue etc ) obviously the music scene is no where near the same and thank god for it but it does present more chances than Houston as far as music goes. Now I'm not planning on transferring to a proper university until about a year or 2, seeing as last year was my first semester in college. I'm considering moving to LA to pursue both music and attend community college. I feel like I'm trapped in my city, with my band and my girlfriend both gone it really does feel pointless. So pit...assess the situation....
Are you asking us to tell you not to move to LA?

Also,
I also came out of a band of 5 years last year ( about a year and a half )

wut.
daytripper75

Bullieve

Quote by Amuro Jay
I'm gonna need specific instructions again on how to properly dance with my pants on my head.
Quote by lolmnt
First you put your pants on your head.
Second you dance.
Third you wipe off all the pussy.
Might I advise you to move to Austin first, the scene there would be more happening then home, but you would be close enough (I think, but I dunno shit about what cities are where in Texas) that if you failed or got tired of it all or whatever you would be able to come home easier than if you were in LA.
Quote by cakeandpiemofo
Of course I don't wanna go in the woods. There's bears in there.

Quote by Deliriumbassist
Jeff Ament is a sexy sexy beast.

Quote by Karvid