Hi there everyone.

I come from the foreign lands of GG&A to seek help the lazy bastards over there can't provide.

So, I'm a guitarist and picked up bass a year or so ago. I like the sound of my bass through my guitar rig - but I don't want to blow my speakers.

I'm interested in the Celestion G12H, the Heritage version, that is:
http://professional.celestion.com/guitar/products/heritage/detail.asp?ID=7

The clue about the G12H is that when it originally came out, there was a version with a resonance of 75Hz for guitar and one with 55Hz for bass. Both ended up being largely popular with guitarists. The one I linked to is 55Hz. I tried it with guitar amps and I think it sounds great for guitar, so I'm going to buy a pair.

Now, even though the 55Hz is a reissue of what actually was a bass speaker, it is now sold as a guitar speaker. Celestion claims it's identical to the historic models, but I'm still not sure whether playing bass through it might damage it or not, since it is strikingly similar to guitar speakers.

So anybody got any experience using this speaker?
the low E on a bass is around 40Hz so those speakers don't seem like a good idea to me
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
Quote by gilly_90
the low E on a bass is around 40Hz so those speakers don't seem like a good idea to me

I've seen bass speakers (10") that start at 80Hz or so.
I may have the wrong E then...
I don't know, we'll both just have to wait for someone more tech savvy
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think