ive been playing guitar for just about 7 years now. i've realised that i want to do something with music in my life. for the past 3 years i've been playing at least 20-120 minutes a day. ive tried to follow almost every tutorial imaginable and try to learn a variety of songs.

problem is im not improving, and i still suck. seriously i cant manage the first couple bars of Manhattan by Eric Johnson. my fingers are just not keeping up. its gotten to a point where i have a great understanding conceptually, but not technically. i look at any shredders or soloists and can understand almost every move they use, but not ever replicate it.

i know people say we learn at our own pace, but for the past 3 years ive remained at the same skill level

what the hell is wrong with me? am i pretty much screwed as a solo guitarist?
You are not improving becasue you havn't mastered the basics. Consult a good teacher, skip the tutorials, and get a good technique by playing slowly.
interesting

i assumed at this point the basics are the only things ive mastered. like i said i have a strong conceptual understanding, and i have been playing piano for about 12 years (which i am actually good at), so i have a strong understanding of musical structure.

unfortunately there are no 'good' teachers in my area, so that is out of the option.. at this point in time.
Are you sure you arent improving? Almost everyone has that feeling after playing for a while.
This is because the fastest improvement is at the beginning. After playing for a while, it just goes a lot slower and you'll not realy notice it much.

Do you record yourself regularly when practicing or playing stuff? It's a good idea, because not only can you listen back later and actualy compare any improvement, but you'll also be able to much better hear stuff that needs to improved or on the other hand goes very well. Remember that playing something doesnt quite gives you the same perspective as listening to what you play