Page 1 of 4
So i was at my local music store yesterday and i was looking at amps. When i wanted to try an amp i was looking through guitars and i found this beautiful PRS custom something like this.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3010/2565137202_f64aa9fe1d_o.jpg

It was AMAZING. They body felt great. The neck was soo smooth. Even the bird inlays were beautiful. The color and the finish looked fantastic. Then i started playing it. I played it though a Orange AD140, Rocker, JCM900 dual reverb. The guitar sounded awesome. The greats were way better then my ibanez (no surprise there). The crunchiness was great. I didn't get to try the guitar out on a really high gain amp, but i'm sure it could pull it off.

But then i looked at the price tag. It was for sale for 2000$ i believe it was a used guitar. I wasn't too surprised at the price, but i was wondering why the hell are PRS so expensive? I know they have the cheaper models, but i did not really like them.
(look wise i havent really played it) Is their a cheaper alternative if you like the PRS?

I fell in love with the guitar on the link above. I would like something like that. Even though i didn't like the rotary switch for the pick up selector i think it looks better then the McCarty models.

so yea? Why are they so expensive and Is there a cheaper alternative?
Quote by MatrixClaw
anyway, i must be off, my gf says we gotta go cause i poked her and now she's bleeding

Quote by BobDetroit
The real question is why the **** are you talking to your mom about a Mesa?What the hell did you think she was going to say?"No dear, I prefer Dual Rec tone?!"
Why are they so expensive... They're just taking a leaf out of Gibson's book!
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
Quote by seemeel