Yo Guys,

Thought I would show off my 3 Metallica covers on here. I know other stuff by them but I can't pull of Kirk's solos at all. I've been playing since 15 Jan 2010. Any advice you guys can give to me on covers or want to request a song ask me.

Thanks

http://www.youtube.com/user/Alexhughes79
You should have tuned your guitar... I only watched 'The Day That Never Comes' so I don't know about the rest. But yeah, tuning is something that anyone can get right.

In terms of your playing, I suppose there's a bit of skill there... definitely keep practicing though.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
Also, I have a request. You like Metallica right? Let's hear the song that Jack Black thinks is the world's greatest.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
very good for the amount of time you've been playing, though you need to learn how to hold power chords properly.
What an awkward way to play the opening riff to Seek and Destroy.
For the power chords, what am I doing wrong?

Where my fingers are or the fact that I play the 2 string notes instead of 3 strings?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MafOH2bltXE

It's a little sloppy coz I've been drinking.

EDIT: Thought you were mena post your own. Lol.
Gear: Lindo victory flying V, Orange 30w practice amp, Jazz iii guitar picks, mobile phone apps for tuner and metronome.
Last edited by Trey Spruance at Jun 19, 2010,