Hey everybody at UG,

So I have been playing guitar for about 7 years and I am REALLY REALLY in need of a new amp. Since I just play for fun and not in front of people, I have a super shitty guitar research amplifier. It has gotten me through the past 7 years now, but I absolutely hate it because even if I play my music well, the amplifier makes it sound incredibly bad.

So, I am wanting to go and buy a new amp, but honestly I am really clueless on what I should be looking for, could you guys help me out? Here are certain things that I am looking for in an amp...

- I would like to get a decent size amp so that I can play by myself no problem, but if I wanted to start up a band I would still be able to crank it up and play with all of them (I'm guessing a combo amp?) . You guys have any idea on what size?

- I think I would prefer a tube amp. The other crappy fender amp that I have is a really small solid state amplifier, and if you turn the volume up past 2 the amp buzzes horribly with the bass notes. Are all solid state amps like this? If so, I DEFINITELY want a tube amp. I really like the warm sound of tube amps as well.

- I am uncertain if I need any built-in effects because I have a ZOOM GFX-5 effects processor. Although if there are any sweet amps out there that have really awesome effects built in, I would not be opposed to checking them out

- I would prefer that this amp be brand new. I know that you can get really sweet deals if you look around and buy used amps, but honestly I just never am really comfortable making a large purchase on something that is used. Also, I think its a hassle searching around and waiting for a really good deal, I have waited long enough, I just want a new amp damnit!!

- I would like to spend at maximum probably 700-800 dollars on it.

So that is what I am looking for in an amp, do you guys have any suggestions on what I should check out? Thanks for any advice!