I'm pretty into digital photography, but I haven't gotten the "editing bug" yet. Something about a lack of skill...bothered me. I've now realized that Photoshop isn't bad; it can be a great tool.

So, since I'm experienced with photography but now with editing, what is the reccommended program? I am a student, so I can get the cs5 student and teacher edition for $200, or should I just get the elements version for $90?

I have a $50 gift card for Amazon.com, so knock each price down $50. I would rather spend more now and be happy with it, then spend less and wish I had something more powerful down the road. But at the same time, I don't know what is too powerful for my needs.

Also, if you have any good teaching websites for photoshop, it'd be awesome if you could share them.
I'm not a Bible-thumper anymore. Realized I had a brain in '09.

I like guitars, running, and math.
I thought this was going to be an epic shoop thread.

On topic, get the expensive one.
Quote by thanksgiving
I'm coming for you with a castrator!
You sick bastard.

Watch that video below

If this video reaches 1000 views before Christmas, I'll play with my titties on cam.

I'd get the 200$ edition. There's many great Youtube-tutorials that can help you get started.
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
why not get it for free? Nobody buys photoshop anymore.
Quote by guitarxo
I had a dream about your avatar once, so yes of course.

Quote by Bladez22

every time i see that twirling electrode avatar of yours I know that the post is worth reading or the link is worth clicking