Hey ive been playing guitar for about 4 - 5 years now. im pretty good, i got 2 decent guitars, but my amps have never been anything great. Im joining a band with my cousin sometime soon. They aparently label themselves as a hardcore band, except heavier. Im going to be playing through and esp ltd vyper with emg's, probably in drop c. They have a relativly loud drummer, and there other guitarist has a 100 watt marshall stack of some sort. I need something that can compete, for a good price. I have always been i fan of tube amps because i love the sound, so if I can still stick with one i would perfer too. I also play a lot of other music..all rock basicly,[lots of nirvana] so i want it to be versatile. As cheap as possible, withoutt sarcaficing quality. im looking to drop around 300..i know its a tight budget. but just tell me what im working with. thanks guys
To COMPETE with marshal stack..i gotta be loud enough to play rythm at a show. dont bust my balls i know im not getting too much lol. im also more than willing to go used
300... dollars?

I'll be insanely jealous of you if you get a tube stack for 300 dollars. That would easily run you 1,000+
I understand. btw i said he had a 100 watt marshall stack. i believe its a solid state. im saying i want a tube that can play rythm beside it...
Dude, look on craigslist for a used line 6 spider 3 half stack. prob will cost more than 300 but i've seen people selling heads where i live for like 200 bucks, and then you can get any cab to play through it. if you're playing rythm they have the cheap foot switches. if you want a stack, you're not going to get much for 300 bucks. sorry to say, but you could always get a crappy crate half stack for like 599 and then get a bad ass distortion pedal. lots of companies have cheap stacks. musicians friend has awesome deals and free shipping over 99 bucks.