Hey everybody, I'm a guitar beginner and I've started to wonder about the way I'm holding my pick.

I've been practicing with picking alot since I thought about that, and I really can't decide which way to hold it...
So far, I've been playing it with my thumb+ index finger. However, recently I tried playing with my thumb+ middle finger which surprisingly turned out to be better for me.

Problem is, I can't really decide which way to use. The index finger one is more comfortable on me, however... when I pick like this usually my pick slips and moves in my hands and often I gotta stop and fix it's position. On the other hand, I feel alot more accurate with the middle finger and the pick doesn't slip, but it slightly strains my hand after a few minutes of picking.

My main question: Which one to use? if I practice enough will the middle finger strain go away, and if I practice enough I can become more accurate with the index?

TL;DR picking with thumb+ index is less straining but less accurate, picking with middle finger is more straining but more accurate, which one?

(Apologize for poor sentence structure etc, bad english here.)
when i started i also used thumb and middle finger, but soon transistioned to thumb and index. thumb and index will be better and the pick slips sometimes for me too but it will come in time. hope it helps
Use whatever's comfortable for you, man. I don't even use a pick anymore!
"Virtually no one who is taught Relativity continues to read the Bible."

use your thumb and index finger.

the pick slips because you are just beginning. soon you'll develop a comfortable grip and more strength in your fingers and the pick wont slip as much. your accuracy will also naturally improve.

you dont really want to use a finger that starts straining after use, its not good for it.

oh and your english is better than some english speaking people on here :P