Okay this tune is a swing piece, I guess that's what its called if someone has a proper name for it please share haha. Anyway I have little to no experience with this kind of music I just needed to try it, it's not my only attempt.

So crit it please, I'll return the favor

And the drum parts were nearly the death of me, so many notes you can barely hear but sounds horrible without x.x

In my profile btw.
Dude! This is a really sick recording! You did all of these parts?! Parts of this are kind of Jaco Pastorius in a way. Have you ever thought of being a studio musician? If you've only been playing bass for 4 months and you're already playing these parts, you'd definitely have a shot at it. Seriously, gnarly!
Oh well I haven't updated my profile in a while it's been like a year since I have so sorry I'm not gifted like that:p

Oh and I don't want to be a studio musician, I really want to be a composer, technician, or MIDI/DAW/Software music guy.

(I wrote/sampled the drum parts, I didn't play them by the way, they aren't loops or pre-recorded I programmed them)
Last edited by rockfan7 at Jun 23, 2010,
I really liked this! You have some really good dynamic contrasts, and I enjoyed the choatic nature of the music. You never really knew where it was going to go, and the several instrumental solos were excellent. I have nothing to add; I'm at a loss for improvements. This is really cool, and unexpected from this website (I thought I was the only not-metal head). Good luck with your music future?

C4C? I'm nowhere near as competent as you, so I'd really appreciate your imput!https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1329737
-------

"So if 'con' is the opposite of 'pro', then isn't 'congress' the opposite of 'progress'?"
- John Stewart, Daily Show
Yes I did notice it was chaotic at times and I kind of went all out with dynamics because I thought thats what jazz/swing music did, might be wrong.