Page 1 of 4
I think it would be interesting to have a thread where people of the pit share their college major and or minor, or what they plan to major and minor in. Also, they could give tips and advice or just interesting information about their major and minor. I searched for a similar thread, and found nothing.

For me, I'm currently undecided. I'm about to start my sophomore year and I think ill have a declared major by the end of the year.

I'm thinking heavily about a History major and a Music minor. Is anyone else a History major? If so, could you give me your opinion of the process to becoming a history major.

Hopefully this thread stays alive and provides good information for people seeking some help with major's and or minor's.
German schools don't have Majors and Minors. You only have a major.

My major is going to be Digital Media (studying EE right now and it sucks)
My girlfriend is a medieval studies major, which is a combination of the history and English major. She loves it, but that's about as helpful as I can be.

I'm a poetry writing major. It's wonderful! The program is really small and everyone's super friendly and we just have an awesome time. It's a subset of the general English major, so I still take some general literature type courses.

I'm thinking about adding a drama or sociology minor, though I think I just like sociology because of one awesome professor I had.
DOWN&OUT
We don't have majors, minors and all that stuff here. Civil Engineering.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
In Israel we don't have Majors and Minors, you go to a specific part of the school,which teaches the subject you want to. So i guess it's only Majors.
Also,(unrelated): I hope your happy CoreysMonster,you gave me the final push to watch death note .(thanks you)
Tis a sig
Quote by Firebirdz