wondering where i could test myself on music theory. I have learned alot but i dont know how much i actually know. I need to be able to gauge where i am at.

I have been playing for 6 years and have never jammed with anyone because i feel like i dont know enough. this is a problem that i would like to gauge and fix very promptly.
90% of musicians that you would likely jam with probably won't know much theory at all beyond maybe basic scales. Go start a band!

You never "don't know enough" to jam with someone, just do it! It's the best way to learn, ,making mistakes that way makes you learn so much quicker, and learning from others is really useful too. As for the theory test i'm not sure, but it's such a wide topic that is bottomless really I don't think you need to worry about how much you know, just keep on learning
Quote by iamatadpole
You never "don't know enough" to jam with someone, just do it!

I don't know. That's not really fair to someone who wants to make music and not teach someone the whole time or hold their hand through the process.

You should have at least some basic knowledge and ability before you start jamming with people or its probably not going to even be jamming, just confusion followed by quitting.
Oh yeah.

Quote by hildesaw
A minor is the saddest of all keys.

EDIT: D minor is the saddest of all keys.
As long as you can solo in key, I'd say a jam is nothing to worry about.

Six years and you haven't jammed? Screw theory for now and start jamming.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
ya i know i definately need to start jamming. i just have crappy gear and crappy anxiety.

but i am still interested in theory tests because it would also help me learn stuff. i dont want a band member saying something like, 'play the d harmonic minor scale here' and i just bert stare at them.