Ive been using my strat for about 4 years now, but i just got into this really good Happy/Post Hardcore band, so its about time for a second guitar. price up to around $750 or so.
thanks in advance.
well the real starded would be an SG or a Les Paul. You can pick up a descet gibson for around that price. But you might be satisfied with a higher end Epi.
Main Rigs
Guitars
Thineline tele with SD lil '59

Ibanez Artcore AM-73

Line 6 Variax 500

Effects

Line 6 X3 live
Digitech RP-500
Ibanez Weeping Demon

Amps
Roland JC-120
Rocktron VT-60
do you have a good amp already?
i used to be a mod, then i took an arrow in the knee.
okay a few questions:

Active or Passive pickups?
Neck type preference?
Bridge preference?
Wood preference?
Brands you want to focus on/avoid?
22/24 frets?
Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe/Ibanez RGA42/LTD EC401vf
Into:
Whammy IV>Pitchblack>Dunlop 536Q>Fulltone Fulldrive 2>Hardwire TL-2>MXR 10 Band>Line 6 M13
Into:
80s Carvin x100b w/ cab
Quote by mikeyElite
do you have a good amp already?

my amps alright. not amaaazing, but itll do. its a B-52 ATX 100 halfstack.
Quote by JWD32792
okay a few questions:

Active or Passive pickups?
Neck type preference?
Bridge preference?
Wood preference?
Brands you want to focus on/avoid?
22/24 frets?

honestly the only one of those that i care about is having 22 frets.
Quote by GoodnightHero
my amps alright. not amaaazing, but itll do. its a B-52 ATX 100 halfstack.

good amp for what you'll be playing. for guitar i'd suggest an LTD from the ec series.
i used to be a mod, then i took an arrow in the knee.
I know that artist signature models are kind of disliked here, but I'd highly recommend an Epiphone Iommi G400.

The pickups are simply phenomenal, and since the pair would cost close to $300 itself, the guitar is a great deal. The can do sludge (think Electric Wizard), but they're clean enough that I can play something Saosin or Protest the Hero with great clarity.

Quote by Pat_s1t