ok so ive been playing for about 3 years im 14 and jobless. so i came to think it was time to upgrade. so shood i upgrade my strat to something more suitable for my own taste like metal. or my line 6 amp to the new marshall 5. and last but my favorite option should i get some version of amplitube or guitar software and record and use those amp models ad post on different web sites. if i didnt mention im not in a band and where i live looks like i wont be in one for a while its pretty dry. =(

thanks in advance
Bryce
If you've got the money if you're able to save, get amplitube and a nice upgrade metal/rock guitar. Nothing really over £300 if you're jobless imo.
U can sell the strat to help fund your purchase of a screamin' metal guitar. But yea, I would suggest you get your computer program first. There are some of them that have the option built into them to switch the sound of your pickups from single coil to humbucker and vice versa
i haven't tried it, but i don't think the class 5 is a metal amp.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?