I am having major difficulty in finding 100% CORRECT tabs for songs I wanna learn. All I can find are what people think they are, and everything I find is OBVIOUSLY wrong and I don't understand how the people who tab them out think they're right. Is there a GOOD site? Because even a lot of the "high rated" tabs on this site are just plain wrong.

Its so frustrating trying to learn music when I can't find the RIGHT music.
Yeah, Only use tabs as a rough guide to what it is you wanna play
Quote by CoreysMonster
Why, my pasty danish cracker, I believe you've got it!
powertabs are usually dead on...guitarpro probably is too, wouldn't know from experience though.
Quote by ratracekid111
And the Tax! Dear God! When I only get one virgin a month, I want the whole freakin' thing! The damn government shouldn't be chopping it in half
See I just started playing guitar, I can't "figure out" what its supposed to be. Even music books Ive paid for have been wrong. It ****ing pisses me off.

And I have a Mac, so powertab isnt an option. And the trial version for GuitarPro doesn't let you use outside files, so I'm screwed I think.
Last edited by lateralus88 at Jun 27, 2010,
Quote by lateralus88
See I just started playing guitar, I can't "figure out" what its supposed to be. Even music books Ive paid for have been wrong. It ****ing pisses me off.

And I have a Mac, so powertab isnt an option. And the trial version for GuitarPro doesn't let you use outside files, so I'm screwed I think.

how would you know, you just started?
not being a dick, but
you say you can not figure things out...

how can you tell if they're wrong then??
How can I tell if they're wrong? Because I play the tabs out and its clearly not how the song goes...how else??
Quote by lateralus88

TuxGuitar can open GP files.

Edit:
Quote by lateralus88
How can I tell if they're wrong? Because I play the tabs out and its clearly not how the song goes...how else??