Here are the links to each acoustic-electric.

Takamine G Series 340C ($349)

Takamine G Series EG440C NEX ($379)

Takamine G Series EG440SC NEX ($429)

Or I could even get just an acoustic version of #2, at a price of $299.
Takamine G340SC

I have an amp, but not superb. It's a $100 one I use for my Ibanez electric. Perhaps it'll sound good enough?

All I know is that the last 2 have solid spruce top as opposed to the 1st one having just a spruce top. I read reviews saying this gives the guitar a more crisp, bold sound. Is there anything else I need to know about the 3? I'm a beginner but learning quickly, so maybe in a few months to a year I'll be intermediate. I am not currently taking lessons, but I did last year.

Any guitar pros out there wanna help me out? I'd like to purchase one of these Takamine's this week or next week. Thanks!
Last edited by MusicEnthusiast at Jun 28, 2010,
I'd go give them a play at *insert a nearby Takamine distributor here* and decide which one you like best. The last one is the only one on your list with a solid top though, so if you MUST have one of those three guitars, then get the EG440SC NEX. Most expensive, definitely the best tone.

Also, look used. The best value in the guitar world is a used one.
Quote by necrosis1193
As usual Natrone's mouth spouts general win.

Quote by Silverstein14
man, Natrone you're some kind of ninja I swear

Quote by gregs1020
plexi

i realize the longshot that is. little giant to humongous one.

Rest In Peace Stevie Ray
Thanks for pointing out my last link was the only one with solid spruce.

I just updated my original post with a solid spruce top of the 2nd guitar, but not an acoustic electric.

Maybe my concern is that I shouldn't buy an electric acoustic if I only use a $100 amp for my Ibanez electric. So maybe just an acoustic would be best?

Just for info, I would use an amp, but maybe only half the time.