I've been wearing my retainers for almost 6 years non stop. My bottom one just broke again, 2nd time. I haven't been to the braces doctor for years because it wasn't necessary. Anyone take theirs off and their teeth have stayed put? I'm asking this now because they just broke now and the office is closed.
LOL
If you stop wearing your retainer, your teeth will fall back to the way they were. But in my case, it was only by a very small amount.

Very very small.
GEAR
Epiphone SG-400
Marshall 1987 JCM-800 2210 100W

Proud Member of:
The SG Owners Unite
Marshall Amplification
EHX Users Guild

The True Eccentric Tea Drinking Appreciation Preservation Society

May I interject to ask: Does anyone who used to wear braces, quite like how your head itches when people mention head lice, feel an aching sensation in their teeth when braces are mentioned?
The UG Awards exist only to instill me with existential doubt.

For me, the 60's ended that day in 1978...

Willies. Fuck the lick and fuck you too.
yeah...you wanna get your retainer fixed.

I hardly ever wear mine, but I pop it in every now and then for a few nights in a row to straighten things up. My teeth move A LOT because I don't wear it as often as I should.
"There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness."
-Friedrich Nietzsche

e-married to zgr0826
Quote by Weeping_Demon7
If you stop wearing your retainer, your teeth will fall back to the way they were. But in my case, it was only by a very small amount.

Very very small.

Im 22, had them on for 6 years going on 7, I wonder if they are still needed.
LOL
Thank god I have a permanent one. Sort of hard to clean, but it's worth it.

You'll want to get it fixed. You're teeth will just start to become unstraight again if you don't wear it.
Sail upon the open skies
Last edited by angusfan16 at Jun 29, 2010,