i am about to order a 2x12 guitar cabinet from Avatar Speakers and have been given the rather confusing choice of selecting the speakers. i have eventually settled on either two Celestion G12K100s or one K100 and one Vintage 30.

apparently the K100 has a similar sound to the G12T-75, but more bottom heavy. if this is true, it is not good; i know that the T-75 has low mid range response. i don't like scooped mids, at all. i need to cut through the mix on some basic level. however, i have, on the other hand, heard enough horror stories about the V30's painfully sharp mid-range to dissuade me at least a bit from getting it.

i need a good warm response that sounds thick and crunchy in the low end but that will cut through a mix with relative ease while remaining smooth and not too hard on a listener's ears. these speakers will be playing all types of high gain stuff; metal of all forms basically.

i have no idea what to do seeing as how i have no personal experience with either of these speakers. someone, help, please!
⚑⚑⚑⚑⚑
if you find v30s too bright (like i do) and g12t-75s to scooped, i would reccomend a combination of g12h and v30 speakers. this will have a very balanced tonality. the smoothness of the g12h is well complimented by the clear (and sometimes too clear) upper mids of the v30.

the main problem with this setup is it's small power handling capacity. the power output of a cabinet is equal to that of the lowest power speaker multiplied by the number of speakers. this is because current, and in turn power is shared evenly between speakers of equal resistance. in the case of a 212 containing one g12h, the power handling capacity would only be 60w.