I've been playing for two months and really enjoy playing. Every time I practice i get this pain in my right shoulder. Anyone else ever get shoulder pain? Geez I really like this and hope don't want to quit.

thanks in advance,
Tom
Are you sitting or standing?
Let's not bicker and argue about who killed who...
Quote by Necrophagist777
I'm ORION, LORD OF EVIL, give me your soul and breathe in my darkness.

YOU WILL NOT ENJOY THIS......
╭∩╮( º.º )╭∩╮
just rest your shoulder for a couple days

could just be a sore muscle if your shoulders are weak

If the pain is sharp and feels deeper than it would be rotator cuff. if it is this, after resting for a couple days slowly build back up and if the pain continues go get checked out by the doctor and they can give you exercised to strengthen it
Yah, my shoulder pops out now and then, so I totally know how you feel. Is is a sharp pain, or just soreness?

Could just be your shoulder muscles working out
"If you're looking for me,
you better check under the sea,
because that's where you'll find me..."
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
Yah, my shoulder pops out now and then, so I totally know how you feel. Is is a sharp pain, or just soreness?

Could just be your shoulder muscles working out

it's sort of a tender popping feel. Not a DOMS type of feeling. Maybe I need to do military presses at the gym.

thanks everyone.
I quit playing a dreadnought-sized guitar because of my wonky shoulder, but it had been injured years previously in a motorcycle-racing accident. Years down the road, I've got a bit of arthritis.
So, I bought an "O" sized guitar and no problems.
Standing will usually result in less strain as well.

However, from a medical standpoint, I'd suggest getting a diagnosis before running off to the gym to lift weights. You might improve things, you might just make it worse.
Sometimes, a simple shot of cortisone will work wonders.