I've been playing for two years now. I'm a decent player and can learn chops pretty easily if their in the intermediate range. My legato could use work but it's not bad. Arpeggios are pretty easy to me and I can sweep to a point even though I don't like nor use the technique much. I'm more of a blues player (sigh) but don't harass me for that.

The problem is: I know no theory. At all really. I always told myself I'd rather play guitar and enjoy not being very good rather than learn and play something else someone created. It was sort of my way of getting my on feel and groove.
I've haven't memorized any chords really besides very very basic ones and I have no clue what the difference between modes, scales and keys etc. is. All the lesson here are like a giant blur to my eyes. I've tried to learn theory many times, but then I just go back to playing my basic pentatonic scales. Go figure.

Soo.. Does anyone have any recommendations, advice, tips.. or could anyone point me in the right direction to a program (not like a pc program, like exercises and theory learning )
Anything would be greatly appreciated. I know I could be a lot better after two years, instead of playing the same licks over and over.

More info: I player everything besides death metal. Hard rock, jazz, blues, etc etc. I'm playing on a MIM strat through a Vk112 with a badmonkey. Yeah don't harass me about my gear either. It was my first real equipment and I don't think it's all that bad. A lot of people are pricks and tear people apart because I'm not playing on a Gibson with gold strings through a Dr. Z made of pure money.
Baxter, you know I don't speak spanish.