So im wondering... What is so different about a MIA Fender to a Squire? I mean my squire jazz cost me 150 pounds new a MIA jazz costs like what 800 pounds new?

Is there really that much difference between the two to make you want to pay that extra 650 pounds? Is it really worth it?

I dont meen to look like a complete noob, but hey, i am and i just want to know about this kinda stuff
Sorry if this has been poste before...
Pretty much everything but the looks.

The electronics, the build quality, the neck, the pickups and pretty much everything else will be much, much better on the MIA.

Try them and you should see.
Better components, build quality, etc. It all adds up. All though American Fenders are way over priced, you're mostly paying for the name. There are a lot of differences between a Squire and an MIA though.

Quote by Small Print
Pretty much everything but the looks.

The electronics, the build quality, the neck, the pickups and pretty much everything else will be much, much better on the MIA.

Try them and you should see.

Not strictly true, every MIA I've played has a had a smaller and more rounded body
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
Last edited by fleajr_1412 at Jul 1, 2010,
the american fender will simply be better in all categories excepting price.
Quote by fleajr_1412

Not strictly true, every MIA I've played has a had a smaller and more rounded body

Well, if you want to be picky :P

I'm not lucky enough to be in the position to even consider buying a bass of that price, so I don't spend too much time around them

I've played a couple though, and they just feel so nice in my hands, where as some Squiers (particularly the lower level Squiers) feel horrid. Played some nice Squiers too though.
So its just generaly better quality all round?