Are these okay? I found one in a local music shop, it's really cool, only $500 australian. Are they okay quality though? They're not a well-known commercial brand (like, say, Epiphone, which I currently own, similar price). I'm not very experienced in the worth of guitars, so are they good guitars? In terms of sound quality, reliability, noise etc.
acoustic or electric? i dont know about electrics, but i like their acoustics. i was going to buy one but ended up getting a tanglewood (look into it if youre looking at acoustics)
give your fingers a spin across the fretboard. see how it plays. I try not to judge a guitar by it manufacturer, but more-so on how it feels, plays, and sounds. But Cort guitars aren't atrocious, by any means.
My brother has a Cort C4H (A bass, but still...) and it's a gorgeous thing and for the cost it's a very solid bass. I'd seriously consider buying a cort.
Posted from Ubuntu.

Squier Precision Bass Special in Antique Burst (LH)
Rotosound Swing 66s, 45-105

On slapping on a bass:
Quote by supersac
pretend its a woman
i have no helpful advice

Quote by Doonan
acoustic or electric? i dont know about electrics, but i like their acoustics. i was going to buy one but ended up getting a tanglewood (look into it if youre looking at acoustics)

Well, this is the electric guitar forum

Corts are solid instruments, definately give them a try.
"Guitar is tactile, It's about how you play it"
- Joe Bonamassa

Quote by TomG10-7
Well, this is the electric guitar forum

Corts are solid instruments, definately give them a try.

i completely forgot where i was

on topic: ive heard cort electrics are nice, but as someone back up there said, try it out and see if you like it
Court acoustics are quite nice, especially around the 200-500 range. Great value.