There's all kinds of info in there that can help you when playing within a given key. You can work out how many sharps or flats there are, and which ones they are. Also being able to find the relative major/minor key can help too. I found it made a bit more sense when i studied how scored music works. Try 8notes.com/theory theres some really easy to follow stuff on there. hope this helps!
The minor parallel has got the exact same sharps and flats. So you learn two things in one.
http://www.circle-of-fifths.net/learn.html

that's teach u about the CO5. Also do the tests. By the end, u'll understand everything. It's explained in simple words.
Guitars
Fender American Standard Strat 2008
Burny late 1980's Super Grade RLG-70 Les Paul
Sterling by Musicman JP50
Fender Classic Series 60's tele
Yamaha FS720S
Amp
Roland Microcube
Fender Blues Junior III Humholdt
Quote by LuckyLu
The minor parallel has got the exact same sharps and flats. So you learn two things in one.

This
Quote by LuckyLu

You mean Relative Minor.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
Quote by rockingamer2
You mean Relative Minor.

This man is correct. A parallel minor is the minor of the 'same note' Like C major and C minor are parallel. Relative minor shares the same notes, like C major and A minor
Schecter C-1 Classic in Seethru blue <333
Schecter Damien FR
Roland AC-60 acoustic amp
Boss GE-7 EQ
Line6 Ubermetal Distortion
Sigma Dx Acoustic
I never use the circle of fifths...although I still know it, and it's not really important per se it just kinda outlines some concepts in a format that most people prefer...if that makes sense. It makes some things easier to understand with people who have less experience actually reading the music off a staff (from my experience)