I'm a blues guitarist mostly, and I'll be a applying to colleges in a year or so. The one I'm looking to attend is Berklee in Boston. What level should I be at when I apply? Would being able to play Lenny by SRV be a decent skill level? I know there's also improv and sight reading required. Thanks
I suggest you bone up on jazz and/or classical. Those are really the only two genre's studied the university level.

I don't know much other than that.
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
You also have to do Aural test, they play a note on a piano or something and you have to play it back on your instrument and my friend told me he had to sing scales for berklee. there's a thread here i think that talks about a berklee audition
Lenny is a great tune. You should check out John Mayer's version from "Any Given Thursday" DVD.

Mayer attended that Berklee as well.
Hope you get it in, man. We are pulling for you.
It's not really about technical prowess as much as you think - it's more about theory application and knowledge. Check out the audition requirements for whichever university/s you are thinking of applying to.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Remember, since you're playing music, you might want to be... you know... musical. You wouldn't believe how much more impressed music professors will be with someone who can make a relatively simple piece sound interesting and beautiful than with a piece that's complicated and performed mechanically.
I'm attending Berklee right now.
AlanHB is mostly correct. It isn't about technical skill or really reading skill. It's about aural knowledge, what can you hear? That's what will get you in. It is easier to teach someone the technicalities and the theory if they can already hear what's going on.