Hello everyone, well I'm new on this forum and I allready start with a little problem I have.

Basically I started playing guitar a bit less than a year ago and I'm still a beginner obviously and I don't know much about guitar theory. The thing is I first boug an Epiphone Special II because I thought it looked good and I wanted something cheap cause I didn't know if I would stick to playing guitar.

After a while, I was playing allmost everyday, and this guitar being really pretty bad. I was sad I didn't spend a couple more hundred bucks to get a decent one.
So I thought "okay I'm gonna get some a good brand guitar, with good quality, so I'm good for the next 5 years". I picked a PRS SE semi-hollow (tobacco finis) because it fitted my budget and was the most versatile guitar I could get for the money.
I also changed my amp because I had a shitty 60$ fender frontman that made horrible noise.

My only real problem is that I still feel like selling it and buying something new. I think it looks quite good, and it does everything quite well, but everytime I see a guitar I'm like "god this looks good !".

I saw this cool white Fender Jaguar HH classic player, and I was like "Wow this one looks so good !". Then there's also this cool Eastwood GP, or these exrtemely good looking Maton (but can't get em in europe) etc... I even saw some really cool Firebirds.
Basically there are a few shapes I don't like, especially telecasters, flying v and explorer... but anything that looks unusual will catch my eye and I'm like "I want it ". Plus there are so many different cool sound I can get.

So how do you guys reason yourself from not selling your guitar for a new one every six mounth
?
Cause seriously there's nothing wrong with my current one, it just doesn't look or sound like a SG/Jaguar etc., but it's a pretty good guitar ^^.
Last edited by Doogy-Style at Jul 3, 2010,
Welcome to the world of half the people here