I've been using the same 80 dollar Epiphone acoustic for about 3 years now, and I've decided it's time to step it up and get something more professional sounding and suitable for my needs. I want a guitar with a cutaway because I do a lot of high fret soloing, has to sound GREAT and professional unplugged, that's all that matters (even if it is acoustic-electric)
I've been looking around at a few guitars, and the only one that looks like it could POSSIBLY fit my needs is the Epiphone DR-500MCE - because it has a cutaway mainly and it fits very well in my price range (500-600) I've never played it but I will be going to guitar center soon to check it out and see how it sounds and if it's as good as it seems, but is there ANYTHING anyone would be willing to recommend that would be better than this acoustic in this price range?
Needs:
-Cutaway
-6 strings, not 12
-Great professional unplugged sound, even if it's an electric hybrid that will hold up in the studio
-Under $600

I'm usually a metal guitarist, but I like to play Don Ross/Andy Mckee style and Opeth style as well.

Thanks for the help guys
My Gear:
Peavey: 6505+
Bugera: 412h-bk
Schecter: C-1 Hellraiser
ISP: Decimator
Morley: Bad Horsie II
Boss: Hm-2
My first guitar was a Washburn D10SCEB acoustic electric that my mom got me 8 years ago for 200 bucks. I can honestly say that even though I severely dislike the looks of it (especially the headstock), it sure sounds amazing and competes well with the more expensive acoustics out there...especially now that the wood is starting to age. I still have it today and is my only acoustic as of right now but I'm ready to retire it and looking for a vintage Gibson acoustic. Try the Washburn for yourself and see if you like it and if you do, you'll have some extra money in the end.
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Yamaha-FGX730SC-Solid-Top-AcousticElectric-Guitar?sku=582169