Hi!
Last Friday I got my pay-check for my summer-job and decided to put some of it into my guitar gear, more specifically on my pickups as I have heard that changing them creates quite a drastic change in sound and someone stated (in another thread) that the PRS SE Custom is a really good guitar for it's price, especially if you change pickups or something like that.
The problem is that I don't know anything at all about pickups so it now lies in your hands to suggest me some pickups that will give my tone that extra spice that it needs .
I mostly play blues and rock, but I really would like the pickups to be versatile because I occasionally enjoy playing almost every style so it would be bad if they totally sucked at something, but blues and rock is my main genres.
Also, which pickup would be better to replace for these genres (the PRS has two humbuckers) or would it be best to replace both (remember, I'm a total newbie at this stuff)? I mostly play with my pickup selector in neck position or in the middle and only sometimes the bridge, so a neck pickup would be best?
My gear is the following:
Guitar: PRS SE Custom 22 http://www.prsguitars.com/secustom/specs.html
Amp: Blackstar HT-5 http://www.dawsons.co.uk/acatalog/blackstar_ht-5_mini_stack.html
Pedals: T-REX Reverb pedal http://t-rex-effects.com/Default.aspx?ID=2&ProductID=PROD177&VariantID

Thankful for answers
//Muffinz
You'll Never Walk Alone!
Check out some GFS pickups, I haven't tried them myself but i hear they get good reviews....
For blues and rock, even jazz, I have DiMarzios (PAF Joe and Evolution) in one of my electrics, and its pretty muck my most versatile guitar.

If you just want to replace one, for blues, it depends what kind of blues.
If its a Johnny B Goode or Bad to the Bone type blues, replace the bridge since you would need that treble sound.
If its a more BB King, Eric Clapton, Santana sound you're after change the neck pickup cause it has a much warmer sound.