Hi I'm a pretty moderate guitar player and I'm trying to learn/ improve from songs to make a song that I can play for the family and my girlfriend and I just wanted to know if anyone has any ideas to help me improve this song right so for the intro this is what I have (yeah it starts like stairway to heaven)
also please dont make fun of my tabbing skills im new at this lol
E -------5-7-5-------|- ----787-------2-|-----5-7-5-----|-------5---7--------|
B -----5-------5----- |----5-------5-----|----5-------5---|-----5-----5--------|
G ---5-----------5--- |--5-----------5--|---5----------5--|---5-------5------|
D -7----------------- |5----------------|-3----------------|-------------------|
A ------------------- |-----------------|-------------------|-7-----------------|
E ------------------- |-----------------|-------------------|--------------------|

E -------5-7-5-------|- ----787-------2-|-----5-7-5-----|-----5-------5-------|
B -----5-------5----- |----5-------5-----|----5-------5---|-----5-------5------|
G ---5-----------5--- |--5-----------5--|---5----------5--|----5-------5------|
D -7--------------- - |5----------------|-4----------------|--3------2-----------|
A ----------------- - |-----------------|-------------------|------------------|
E ------------------ |-----------------|-------------------|--------------------|

that sucks i know but its the best i have right now for the song but is there anything you can help to add ono to this song or some songs i can go by that would go along with this or can be improved from? any help is highly appreciated and will be accredited for.
How can we tell the note durations? They're all 8th notes? And what tempo is it at?
Quote by theogonia777
and then there's free jazz, which isn't even for musicians.

Quote by Born A Fool
As my old guitar teacher once said: Metal really comes from classical music. The only difference is pinch harmonics, double bass, and lyrics about killing goats.