I have recently finnished a build (my first one ). It is a strat from argos that I took apart and rewired ect then put on a new neck and disconnected the middle pickup becuse it was awfull. I also put in a tougher nut and nicer tuners. The neck is in the style of a telecaster neck so it didnt fit into the neck pocket perfectly but I wasnt exactly bothered and didnt fancy reshaping the pocket. It is finnished in a matte green spray paint but coated in a gloss laquer so that is resembles a sort of plastic , it looks odd but strangely cool and it nice that others appear to repect the uniqueness of it. It is enjoyable to play if you (like myself) like funk jazz and blues , it cant really pull off distortion to well...

Some of these include my Ibanez and my Aria Bass.

Please take the time to view these pics: they are two comments down XD.

I would apreciate any constructive criticism as it is my first build, and i am sorry for grammatical errors . any questions are also welcome. sorry about the pictures ot actually being in the thread but i couldent figure out how to do it and i also understand that some people may find it hard to load the page with them on here.

Thanks
Quote by Stugg334
I just started writing a metal solo, and so far I have:

*Hit Lead Button On Mesa*
*Spread legs to width of 160cm*
*Perform facial expression akin to that of having a woodpecker chip away at your rectum*
*Practice scales*

My greencaster =)
Last edited by JAM SAXON at Jul 7, 2010,
the link doesnt work for me :/

it takes me the login page for your photobucket account

to post some pictures in the thread, go to the image you want to post and copy the tag that looks something like:
(Invalid img)

and put it in your post
thanks will do. im pretty bad at forum stuff xD

its the one in the middle. i will also add below close ups and stuff

origional body

(new neck on)
Quote by Stugg334

*Perform facial expression akin to that of having a woodpecker chip away at your rectum*