hi im doug, im from Fenton MI
there are poeple who hate gay men and people who like us, ill tell you if you are a gay hater dont even post in my threads, unless your gonna be nice

ok with that out of the way......i have been playing guitar for nearly 7 years now (i got my first guitar at age 12) my first guitar was a First Act grand auditorium style acoustic guitar. about two years ago i got an entry level version of a Fender Stratocaster
and about a year ago i got my most loved guitar (a Fender ESS-100)
since then i have tried many different guitars and that ESS-100 is still my most loved

is it odd that i have a cheap ($200 -i got it for $100) means more to me than anything else in the world?
Quote by fenderfreak100

is it odd that i have a cheap ($200 -i got it for $100) means more to me than anything else in the world?

No.
there are poeple who hate gay men and people who like us, ill tell you if you are a gay hater dont even post in my threads, unless your gonna be nice

Don't bring it up if you don't want haters to hate?

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)

this is the most pointless thread i've ever seen;

1º The intro about homosexuality it's completly pointless
2º you're not sharing any stuff

Please close this thread
Welcome Doug.

So you're gay? We actually have a fairly large thread about homosexuals (Let's Talk about GAYS!) where the gay community of UG converges. I think you'll find that UG is made up mostly of extremely liberal and tolerant people, so I wouldn't worry too much about being harassed for being gay.

As for your second question, there's nothing wrong with enjoying a cheap guitar. Some people (well, most people) find that they like the feel and playability and sound of a more expensive instrument but there are guitarists out there who prefer to use cheaper gear. I mean, just look at Jack White.