I am still fairly new to the bass, but i plan to be playing some very basic fills for some praise and worship songs using basically half and quarter notes. I have access to the chords and was just wondering the best method was in order to write these fills while staying in the same key.

An example of what i have is:

Sing my love

Intro: C, F, A, C

Verse 1:
C
Words can never say how much he says my name
F
He calls me lovely
C
No one ever sees the way he looks at me
F
He sees me holy
A
Words can never hold this love that burns my soul
C G A C G A
Heaven holds me, heaven holds me

Thanks much in advance.
...you know, I really want to help you, but its literally impossible. Playing music is something that can be learned but not taught. I mean, a good teacher will give you the tools so you can learn yourself, but nothing anyone posts in this thread is going to substantially help you

That said, just play some random notes in the C scale when going from one note to the next. It sounds to simple to be true, but hey, its where we all started

Also, Mahler5858 would have been a cooler name
Last edited by tubatom868686 at Jul 7, 2010,
Quote by tubatom868686
...you know, I really want to help you, but its literally impossible. Playing music is something that can be learned but not taught. I mean, a good teacher will give you the tools so you can learn yourself, but nothing anyone posts in this thread is going to substantially help you

That said, just play some random notes in the C scale when going from one note to the next. It sounds to simple to be true, but hey, its where we all started

Also, Mahler5858 would have been a cooler name