i'm kinda new to soloing and i was wondering what are some good intermediate solos? i've been playing for a while so i'm not really a beginner, but i'm not that good at soloing either. i realized i don't know many solos and i figure learning different techniques in songs will help me in eventually making up my own. so what are some songs with solos that aren't too easy but aren't too difficullt either? i'll try just about anything from grunge to alternative metal to thrash. thanks.
Nothing else matters, a pretty easy solo. Hotel California, it's quite long and tricky, but not very hard to learn but you'll have to practice it a lot to get the feeling out of it. Enter sandman, it's a little bit more complicated mainly beacuse it's faster, but I think you'll do with it

There's

NEVER

enough

GAIN

sunshine of your love by eric clapton is fairly good to learn if your new to solos. also the first solo to one by metallica.

those are the first i learned they have similar technique so once yo get one down the other shouldent be too bad.
MIM Fender Strat
Ibanez AE series acoustic
Washburn Semi Hollow loaded with Di-Marzios
Main Street LP
Tama drum set
Marshall Blues-breaker 2
VOX V847 Wah
Fender Princeton chorus
When I Come Around - Green Day
Waiting - Green Day
American Idiot - Green Day
Holiday - Green Day
21 Guns - Green Day

I see a pattern here...
lulz ^
MIM Fender Strat
Main Street LP
Tama drum set
Marshall Blues-breaker 2
VOX V847 Wah
Fender Princeton chorus
green day? really? haha.
well i know the "one" intro solo. "enter sandman" is a little tough for me.
i honestly don't like clapton or eagles stuff.
Yes really, Green Day. Some of the easiest solo's ever. The hardest one in my post is in 21 Guns. Maybe American Idiot... depending... but not really.