Page 1 of 3
Right now I work doing oil changes but when I bought most of my expensive pieces of gear I was a pizza delivery dood.

What do you guys do for monies and how much is your gears?
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Mesa Boogie Mark IV

Quote by aerosmithfan95
I wanna know what some blues sounding chords I could use in the key of D Aeolian fifth mode of Melodic Minor.

Quote by szekelymihai
try looking for Cm, or any of those complicated jazz chords
I have a savings account that a certain percentage of my paycheck goes into every 2 weeks that I use for gear. Also, it helps to know how to hustle deals. Usually you can get stuff pretty cheap from starved college kids.
Quote by Dunning~Kruger
Yes I was rude, and I was aggressive and I was offending a large group of people. But I was civlized about it.

Taylor 414CE
to make money
i give guitar lessons and gamble
once i put them together and bet my student he couldnt learn a solo in a month
im a great teacher terrible gambler
Quote by cdr_salamander
Also, it helps to know how to hustle deals. Usually you can get stuff pretty cheap from starved college kids.

Omfg +1 bro

Got my 5150II Head and Line 6 Spider IV 4x12 (shitty, but worth something) all for just $800.

In regards to the OP.. I'm 16 and do alot of shit around my house resulting in $80 a month. I still get decent birthday/Christmas money too ($150). This is all USD of course.

Other than that, some odd jobs here and there. Feeding friend's cats for $30 while hes away.

I just jump at every opportunity i get to grab some cash (besides selling drugs, rofl)

Also, DLing albums helps me cut costs.

Figure I'll wait till i get a job to start saving, until then its all going to my gear.
Gear:
Ibanez RG4EXFM1
Peavey 5150II All Tube 120w Head
Avatar contemporary 2x12 (Celestion v30's)
Peavey Vypyr 15w (Fantastic Practice Amp!!!)

Got Djent?
Wow you guys spend ALL of your cash on your gear? I've had the same gear for at least a couple years... :S