Come one come all....
I am relatively new to the whole wri ting tabs and I know some of my tabs aren't 100%.

BUT

I am one of many who are able to see the waiting for approval tabs and the amount of unregistered people putting bad tabs personally I believe there shouldn't be more than 5 tabs of each song....but songs like come as you are, smells like teen spirit, smoke on the water and the likes it's annoying... reckon it's worth asking U.G to set up a filter for these tabs so that no more can come through? write down the tabs your sick of seeing...
I would like this to be peaceful without getting any anger lol if you care and we apply this right U.G might take notice :P
Well.... it could be some kind of filter,but people should vote on tabs when they download each one.
Quote by Mazan
Well.... it could be some kind of filter,but people should vote on tabs when they download each one.

this. 80% of the time I simply forget to rate a tab that I've used or downloaded. maybe UG could set up something where you get a message a few days after using a tab asking you to rate how it was
You've got a point in what you say, and indeed it's frusstrating that so much tabs of one song appear here. Approval of tabs (I think) is done by people in the UG HQ. It think it should be handy to put a filter in, but only if the tabs that are already posted are of quality. It would be bad if a filter for say, 5 tabs, would be put to use, and all the 5 tabs that are posted are bad.
Marhsall JCM2000 DSL
Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Fender American Standard Telecaster
Gretsch Electromatic
Martin DX1
Ibanez WH10V2
Boss DS-2
Boss TU-2
Line6 M9
Voodoolab Pedal Power