wow. You have alien-like fingers. Lucky for you, when it comes to playing guitar, this is a GREAT thing.
Quote by thankyougermany
I'm not in there
Yeah, I have the same problem, when I play to mucho bar chords, my thumb hurts a lot, and I have to take the bar off a little, I thought it was beacause of lack of strength in my hand, but i've been playing for like 3 years now... so maybe i'm doing it wrong

There's

NEVER

enough

GAIN

About right but bring your thumb up. If the guitar wasn't there, your thumb and first finger would/should be meeting at the tips.
Quote by sstony
And you got some long ass fingers

This.

Looks pretty good to me. Maybe you're just putting too much stress on your thumb by pushing too hard.
Fender American Vintage '62 Stratocaster
Gibson Les Paul Custom
TC Electronic Polytune
Danelectro Blue Paisley
EHX Big Muff Pi w/ Tone Wicker
Dunlop Crybaby
EHX Deluxe Memory Boy
Egnater Tweaker

Quote by Jackal58
Yer pretty fly for a Canadian.
Bring the guitar neck upwards, and your elbow outwards, so that your wrist is as close as possible to being straight. Then relax a bunch, your hand looks so tense.
As a guitar instructor, I'd say you're doing a fine job with your finger positioning. What you're experiencing is fairly normal - it's why a lot of guys use capos. If I play an entire song using barre chords, my hand is wiped out for a few minutes.
Thanks guys, so I should move my thumb up? Yeah, my fingers look very long because I am so skinny=)
What I did first learning barre chords to reduce the stress on my fingers was putting my thumb parrallel to the neck, so it's like pointing at the head.
Quote by leg end

"Roses are red,
Violets are bitchin'
Goddammit woman,
get back in the kitchen"