I'm a newbie to guitar, but not to music. the guitar will the fourth instrument i play so i read music well.
I'm feeling frustrated with the lack of music i can find online. It seems all i can find is tabs which bugs me. I've been making due with chordal music, but my question is, is there good free sheet music available for MODERN music? Or do i have to pay for it or create it myself?
Stop whining!

Not often. TABs are generally a lot easier for guitar music as it tells you where to play rather than which note, as there are multiple ways of playing each note. If you get Powertab or Tux Guitar (or pay for Guitar Pro) they show both TAB and standard notation and you can find many transcriptions on here.
Last edited by uk.mace at Jul 10, 2010,
Thanks, I was expecting a response like that, but i had to try anyway.
Get tux guitar, use guitar pro. Then you get the sheet musics ^__^
Also, GP tabs etc etc are generally better tabs + music.
Guitar Pro and Powertab automatically make sheet music from tabs.

But since there are so many ways to play one note, I can't help but think you'll limit yourself if you stick to just sheet music.
Gear:
- Bugera 333
- VJ & VJ cab
- Jackson JS30
- TS9

Bugera Users Militia. We are horrible people. With a sprinkler fetish.
~ BUM: For all things extinguishing

Rackmount Tube Amp Project <<< Updates!
Quote by Kanthras
But since there are so many ways to play one note, I can't help but think you'll limit yourself if you stick to just sheet music.

Doesn't that make it less limiting?
Just use powertab or guitarpro, it'll have treble clef and tabs on it
Quote by jibran
I go to the pit only to just look at your creepy perverted username.

My Tumblr
There are a few sheet music sites around, but most of them don't have guitar scores. Your best bet is to learn to read tab, or else learn songs by ear.
Quote by Geldin