So, I am planning on getting some new strings for my bass. Should i get thicker strings so that i can play low tunings and would i be able to still play in standard tuning ok. Also, will i have to change anything on my nut and bridge. I would assume but i am a noob so

And I was also needing a bigger amp to play live. I have an Acoustic b20 practice amp and while i don't mind the tone (now i don't really know a good tone as i haven't tried many other bass amps) it gets extremely muddy very quickly. I don't have much cash so i was thinking of buying this

I know it is a bit much for small gigs (which i would be playing) but i don't want to be under powered for bigger venues. And, i haven't seen anyone using acoustics, other than john paul jones, yet they seem prety popular around her so how good are they?
guitar solo - "meh, every song got one"
bass solo - "OMGZ0R U IS PRO MENZ"
Whenever I read someone post that they don't have a lot of money I would always go "ah...". Bass is not a cheap hobby, and you should never compromise. If you're not in a hurry, either save up or go used. I'm not saying Acoustic isn't a good brand, but you shouldn't go "this is good for now," and later spent more to upgrade.
Quote by Skeletomania
Whenever I read someone post that they don't have a lot of money I would always go "ah...". Bass is not a cheap hobby, and you should never compromise. If you're not in a hurry, either save up or go used. I'm not saying Acoustic isn't a good brand, but you shouldn't go "this is good for now," and later spent more to upgrade.

I agree, but i won't have the cash to buy something nice for a long time. I also need it if my band wants to gig anytime soon haha. So, i kinda need something reasonably priced but also something i would be happy with. Can you recommend some good amps (can be stacks or combos)
guitar solo - "meh, every song got one"
bass solo - "OMGZ0R U IS PRO MENZ"