if you guys haven't done this before... it's pretty neat. but if you have, wait until the end for discussion...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJG698U2Mvo

now that you have done that one, try this next....

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=monkey+business+illusion&aq=0

now, discussion....

This is where the article comes from

http://news.yahoo.com/s/livescience/20100713/sc_livescience/invisiblegorillatestshowshowlittlewenotice

Some people say that these studies have no meaning and that these efforts/grant money should be used for other things. now i haven't read Simon's article on this but i can reassure you the implications for this study can transfer to other things, such as advertising and governmental policies (such as selective attention while driving and talking on the phone)... what do you guys think?

i first saaw this video in a lecture for one of my Psychology of Perception class. i graduated with a psych major so i'm just interested in what you guys think

has this thread been done before? let me know
Class of 2010

University of California, Santa Barbara
i saw this in my psych classes so i was prepared. still interesting though!
#DTWD
In the second one I was too busy watching the hot one in black. But I saw the gorilla in both. Several of them were laughing at it in the second video, too.

Lulz.
You're = You are
Your = Belongs to you

There = Not here
Their = Belongs to them
They're = They are
Thx.

Quote by Tim the Rocker
Good grammar is like sex. It feels good.
Quote by Mr.Feather
In the second one I was too busy watching the hot one in black. But I saw the gorilla in both. Several of them were laughing at it in the second video, too.

Lulz.

Yeah, they should have used uglier girls. It's not my fault my only working eye is controlled by my penis.
Quote by captaincrunk
Yeah, they should have used uglier girls.

This. Way to steal atttention!
ERROR 0x45: Signature not found