I got two 212 amps....

A crate GX212 and a fender frontman 212r ( I got it for 75$)

But Its just two guitars and a drummer. But whats the best way to eq these amps to cut throught the mix?

I also use a marshall jackhammer OD with a Knockout EQ (which is awesome btw)

So what should i focus on?
Its all about midrange when playing with drums. If you scoop the mids out your guitar will disappear behind the cymbals.
I've been a drummer for 18 years. If you will throw some mids and cut the super high end a little, you're drummer might just hug ya...
I love all 5 (sold a couple) of my Carvin X-100b's.
To me mids sound like shit..... And amp setting recommendations?
Maybe you shouldn't play a mid range instrument then...
We've dressed up in our best...

...and are prepared to go down like gentlemen.

Quote by bogg808
The PBT is for those too TGP for the rest of UG.

Mids sound like shit? That's where most of the guitar's frequencies lie. You hate guitar?
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
haha no no not what I mean. I mean..I don't like the way they sound by themselves....But I'm playing by myself so maybe its not that....So when I'm playing with my drummer I should add more mids and cut some of the highs?
From what I've seen, mids behave in a very strange way. When I'm jamming by myself in my room, a tiny scoop sounds the best. But inject any other instrument, even another guitarist, and suddenly, the mid knob becomes the awesome knob. Whenever you're playing with someone else, mids will help you cut through the mix and actually be heard.
-LTD Alexi 600
-LTD MH-100 QM
-Schecter Omen 6
-B-52 AT-112
Quote by My Father
So is this guitar Mexican made or human made? Wait, shit, that was really racist wasn't it?

My shitty covers: http://www.youtube.com/simpleben09