Newbie here I am 36 years old. I have some free time on my hands and thought I would learn the guitar. Always wanted to learn ever since my short guitar experience when I was 12. At 12 got lessons and they taught me to read music and not chords. So while my friends were playing Black Sabbath and AC/DC I was kicking out Twinkle Twinkle Little Star. :-k After 6 months I retired from playing the guitar but always had a itch to play again. Fast forward till now...

Well I did a ton of research an for the money I wanted to spend I bought:

http://www.americanmusical.com/Item--i-EPI-LPSPIIPRO-VS

^I really have no experience of what is a good guitar or what feels right, and just by reading online and trying to get knowledge did I make a decent choice for a first guitar. Mind you my budget was around $200-$300.

I should mention I plan on playing/learning classic type rock like the Beatles and 60s music. Also would like to learn AC/DC hard rock music.
Last edited by Mantis67 at Jul 14, 2010,
ehh... for that money you could've gotten a used squier strat and roland cube, but what you got works for starting over. Generally it's a good idea to avoid "starter packs" like these.

Edit: Welcome! I think you'll like it here
Last edited by Helicopters! at Jul 14, 2010,