HAPPY NEW GUITAR & GEAR DAY FOR ME!!!

Actually, I've had the amp for a couple of weeks and the guitar for about a week but I've just come around to posting it.

Guitar:

- 2004 Electron Blue MIM FSR Stratocaster. Bought it used off Harmony Central, but this thing is in mint condition, the previous owner really took care of it.

This is my second electric, my first one was a crappy Ibanez Gio that my dad got for me as a christmas present a couple of years ago. This guitar just blows it out of the water. The pickups sound way better, the neck feels fast and smooth, the body feels great as well. I'm still a beginner at this so I didn't want to break the bank and I think that this was one of the best options.

The guitar comes in an "Electron Blue" darkish metallic blue color. The pics don't really make it justice. It's a really beautiful color. This guitar was actually part of a run of 250 guitars; 125 in blue and 125 in some shade of grey. So it's a pretty rare color for a left handed stratocaster.

Amp:

- Peavey Vypyr 30 + Sanpera II pedal. I was looking for a room practice amp but something louder than a 15w solidstate, something that won't get drown out by drums. I think the peavey is the best choice in the price range. I have fun everytime I play with it, exploring all the tonal capabilities and effects. The sound of the amp is really great, better than I expected but the really best thing about this amp is it's versatility. You will get bored just experimenting with all the knobs. The Sanpera just adds more memory banks, stompboxes, a volume and wah pedal and just makes it all easier to work with. It isn't exactly "cheap" for a beginner setup though, it costs about 150 euros around 170-180 in the states I guess. If you don't wanna spend that money, I guess you could always go with it's little brother wich costs 75 euros or 100 bucks.