Meet my vester VSS577 electro acoustic that I bough from kijiji for $100~

Long story short, I finally removed the neck and I found these white greyish glue sticking on the dove tail. It's nothing I can steam off, and so I just wanted some professional opinions on what I should do now.

I'm an absolute novice and I know it's a big stunt for me to attempt a neck reset, but i'm determined to put this back in one piece and singing again =)

A little extra information for you guys:
- The guitar came in with a huge heel separation already in place. Since I have no idea how to refret a neck, I decided to inject the steam needle right into the separation gap
- Flat ironed the spot where neck is attached to the body
-Steamed the separation gap, eventually hammering the neck out of it's body (gently of course =) )

I took a video of pretty much the whole process, let me know if you want to know all the details.

Pictures:

Is it just me, or did you rip out part of the neck block and the soundboard?

Or maybe the guitar was just built that way. I just thought it seemed odd.
Quote by Ur all $h1t
On public transport I furiously masturbate while trying to make eye contact with as many people as possible for as long as possible.
I don't want to sound like a debby downer or anything, but what's the point of asking for advice if you openly admit to not having a clue as to what you're doing? Even if a professional gives you advice you most likely will not have the understanding, tools, or experience to fix your issues. Again, I'm not trying to troll your thread or anything, but I just find it a bit sour to meander amaturely through a neck reset and then turn around and expect to understand a professional solution to the problem.